Collating a big list of creative thinking techniques

I’ve looked around. There are a LOT of creative thinking techniques around. Some are better than others. Some work for me, some don’t. In an effort to start somewhere, I’ve picked http://www.mycoted.com/Category:Creativity_Techniques , mainly because they have a big list.

So I started to go through their list and noticed that they hadn’t finished categorising all of the techniques they listed. Since the wiki was two years out of date I thought I’d have a go myself and publish here. See attached. I plan to come back to this list over time, adding to it with other techniques I find, and posting examples of how I have actually put the techniques to use, although I don’t expect to get around to trying them all.

If anyone has any experience using these techniques, let me know. Mostly though, I’ll keep plugging away at this until I have a toolkit of sorts, something that I’ve tried out and am happy to use myself.Creative Thinking Techniques

Leave a Reply

